countdown-trader-hero-mobile
raghee-head@2x
countdown-trader-logo

October ‘Ups and Downs’

Catch my “best” and “worst” October trades…

We regularly take on new trades during our online live-trading sessions in the Simpler Futures room. Today, I wanted to share some of those trades with you to show how trading “really happens.”

Here is my account recap for the month during October… 

The daily time frame entries in the index continue to be oversold short sells at the top of the range which have not yet triggered. Intraday trading through October has been best for the S&P, Dow, and the NASDAQ. Energy assets that include crude oil, natural gas, and Reformulated Blendstock for Oxygenate Blending (RBOB) gasoline are not just the strongest commodities, but also some of the strongest trends in any market right now. These assets are proving to be excellent for more aggressive trend followers — something I cover in detail in the update video below.

https://simplerfutures.s3.amazonaws.com/webinars/Futures-monthlyrecap-RH-10252021.mp4

All traders have their ups and downs, and here you can take a look at mine:

Best Trade in October: 

30-Year Bond https://www.screencast.com/t/aSCvWPVq

30-YEAR BOND SHORT ZBZ21 for $3,000 per contract

Worst Trade in October: 

Crude oil https://www.screencast.com/t/z23H45ueaC

No loss / missed opportunity

Want to get started trading this volatility?

Upcoming Live-Trading Sessions:

Every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 8:20 a.m. Central/9:20 a.m. Eastern to 10:20 a.m. Central/11:20 a.m. Eastern

Every Friday from 2 p.m. Central/3 p.m. Easternto 3 p.m. Central/4 p.m. Eastern

Tired of feeling frustrated with the markets?

Sign up here to get Raghee’s FREE Countdown Trader Newsletter. This is where she shares her market outlook along with actionable trades and strategies you can start using NOW...

We will never sell your information to any third parties.

Free Downloads

GRaB Candles Indicator

Identify not only the trend but also the sentiment and momentum in the market on any charted time frame.

TradeStation | ThinkorSwim

Propulsion Dots Indicator

A dynamic indicator based on the comparison of 2 EMAs in the form of buy and sell dots.

TradeStation | ThinkorSwim